Ray McDonald's Blog

Thoughts and Reflections

Writer’s Block

profileBecause I am dealing with writer’s block – maybe a little burnout from Easter – I am suspending my daily devotional posts.  It is taking way too long to produce a post and the posts have dropped off in-depth lately.  I hope to be back writing soon but I apparently need a break.  I hope you will understand and I covet your prayers through this season of dryness.

I will be praying more – reading more and listening to more podcasts – seeking inspiration.  Again – your prayers are coveted and appreciated.  I’m not preaching this Sunday as well (a planned Sunday off).

If you have any suggestions on how you overcame such an illness – writer’s block – I would love to read about it – leave a comment. God bless you and I hope we don’t lose readers because of this break.

April 24, 2014 - Posted by | Daily Devotion, From the Pastor | ,

4 Comments »

  1. Ray,

    I wish you the best and hurry back.

    Fred

    Like

    Comment by Fred Thomas | April 24, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks Fred…

      Like

      Comment by raymcdonald | April 24, 2014 | Reply

  2. You won’t lose me, I am blessed by your posts/encouragements
    Thanks for writing and reminding me of what God’s Word says.

    Like

    Comment by Emily | April 24, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

