Ray McDonald's Blog

Thoughts and Reflections

Come to Jesus for Healing

Matthew 9:12

 On hearing this, Jesus said, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick.”

20140530-104833-38913743.jpgI go to see my primary physician later today. My hope is that he will allow me to go off the BP meds he has had me on. My hope is that my BP is low enough – after already losing nearly 40 pounds – that I won’t need to stay on the meds. The plan is to lose 80-100 pounds – so sooner or later I hope I will be off the meds.

With the Ebola outbreak starting to pickup speed (I still do not understand the administration’s failure to restrict air traffic from known infected areas) – many in the states and around the world will be needing a doctor and health care of some sort.

When is the last time you went to the doctor’s office or the hospital? I know I am very appreciative of the doctors and caregivers that treated me during my recent surgery.

Jesus was calling the sick to Him for healing – physical – mental – emotional – and spiritual. Randy Travis sings a song about Doctor Jesus and how He heals us. Do we need healing today? Are you in need of His healing touch? Come to Jesus – come to His healing power. Let the doctor know where it hurts and He will bless you! Now – this is not pie in the sky theology. We may not all be healed as we desire – my High School classmate just died from cancer and there were many prayers said for him – but healing will come – none-the-less. Jesus brings peace – even in the storms of life (speaking of storms – I must now go out in it!)

Just something to think about today as you go on your way.

October 15, 2014 - Posted by | Community, Daily Devotion, Discipleship, Encouragement, Faith Journey, Family, From the Pastor, Leadership, Personal, Theology | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

