Ray McDonald's Blog

Thoughts and Reflections

Two are Better than One!

Ecclesiastes 4:9

Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor:

20140530-104833-38913743.jpgOne of my many quirks or personal issues – and I mean many – is that I don’t like to work alone. If I was working alongside my dad growing up – I could work long and hard – but leave me by myself and I could think of a hundred other things I’d rather be doing.  Working alone has never been one of my strengths for sure.

Do you have a work buddy? Do you have someone in the church that works alongside of you? If not – find someone – because when two tackle a task – the work goes easier!

We have a couple in our church that works as a team (we have several but I am thinking of one in particular). They complement one another. They both have great knowledge and great work ethics – but there is just something about working as a team. Not only the team that is this couple – but also the team work of the committee or ministry team they work on together. Our church would not be the same without their efforts.

Today’s passage – reminds us that two are better than one! Ecclesiastes 4:9 – Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor. Who are you teaming with to take the gospel to others?  If not your spouse – how about someone else?  Find a partner and get to it!

Just something to think about today as you go on your way.

October 24, 2014 - Posted by | Church, Community, Daily Devotion, Discipleship, Encouragement, Evangelism, Faith Journey, Family, From the Pastor, Leadership, Marriage, Personal, Theology | ,

1 Comment »

  1. I work better in a team too!

    Like

    Comment by Laura Jones | October 29, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

