Ray McDonald's Blog

Thoughts and Reflections

Christmas Praises 14

Romans 6:23

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

christmas-14During the month of December I have asked some members and friends of our church to write a paragraph or so describing some of the things that bring them joy this Christmas season in their relationship with Jesus and First Church? They were asked where they see Jesus in their church family? They were asked what draws them to First Church. The reason for this is to stir up some joy and excitement this Christmas Season. I told them I would share their thoughts anonymously – but I am keeping their e-mails for sure. I will try to post a comment a day for December so obviously I need 31 comments. The posts will go up around noon each day.

Rev. Ray, Christmas for me has always been a time of remembering. I remember times past shared with family, some long gone. I remember the warm feelings I get during this season. The special music, I’m glad we sing Christmas songs during Advent, at First Church always blesses me. First Church is like most families, we have good days and not so good days. First Church is where I feel the Spirit of God. First Church is my family away from my biological family. I especially like the circle we make at the eleven o’clock Christmas Eve service as we light the candles while singing Silent Night. It wouldn’t be Christmas for me without that service. My prayer this Christmas is for our church to draw closer together and to serve our Lord in our community. I see Jesus in each smile and desire for us to pull together for Jesus.

I praise the Lord for the testimony. I hope that it brings those who read it great joy. Merry Christmas to one and all.

December 14, 2016 - Posted by | Build, Christmas, Church, Community, Encouragement, Faith Journey, Family, Holy Spirit, Outreach, Personal | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

