Ray McDonald's Blog

Devotional Thoughts

Witnessing Our Faith

Isaiah 55:11

So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.  NKJV

Today’s devotional thought is short and sweet. I would like to address a concern that I hear – far too often. It usually comes from a parent or from a spouse who loves Jesus and has a child or a spouse who doesn’t love Jesus. I know this is real for some in our church. It comes from others as well – friend to friend – co-worker to co-worker – and more. Those with a concern talk about praying for their lost family members or friends and feeling helpless at times to touch their hearts. Please don’t give up or stop trying.

Today’s passage gives us hope in these and other circumstances. So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it. When we witness and live the Gospel of Jesus Christ before others – God will not allow our efforts to spread His word to go out and come back void. That doesn’t mean that everyone we witness to will be saved – but something good will come out of our witness for Jesus – so keep it up!

A member of our Monday Bible Study recently talked about witnessing to his daughter-in-law. He almost came to tears – when someone said – she may not come to believe because of your words – but – she will never forget your words to her. Keep witnessing your faith and sharing about Jesus. God’s Word will not go out and come back void! Allow the Holy Spirit to lead you and guide you in your opportunities to witness your faith.

Just something for us to think about today as we go on our way.

May 2, 2024 - Posted by | Build, Church, Community, Daily Devotion, Discipleship, Encouragement, Evangelism, Faith Journey, Family, From the Pastor, Leadership, Marriage, Outreach, Personal, Theology | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.